World of Tanks
Player Support
All articles

About: Account Deletion

  • Account Deletion is a self-service system that is compliant with GDPR. Player Support is unable to assist or intervene.
  • You can stop Account Deletion within 45 days of the initial deletion request.
  • The deletion of a Wargaming.net Account impacts all accessible game titles, including but not limited to: World of Tanks, World of Warships, World of Tanks Blitz, and World of Warplanes. 

How to delete your account

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Navigate to Account Management.
  3. Navigate to Data Protection.
  4. Click Delete Account.
  5. Enter your email address and click Continue.
  6. Confirm the operation.
  7. You will receive a notification email confirming your request.

Accounts with an Associated Phone Number and/or an Authenticator will require verification. 

Useful information

  • Account Deletion processing time is 45 days.
  • Clan Commanders are required to either disband their Clan, or delegate Clan Management to one of their Clanmates.
  • Applications in the Developer's Room associated with the Account will be deleted.

How to cancel Account Deletion

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Accept the Licence Agreement and Privacy Policy.
  3. Click Restore Account.
  4. Once the restoration process is complete, you will receive email notification.

Accounts with an Associated Phone Number and/or an Authenticator will require verification. 

Useful information

  • Access to games and other Wargaming.net resources will become available in 24 hours.