A player’s icon will turn blue when that player reaches a certain amount of friendly fire (this can be accumulated from several battles as well). It happens when that player is almost reaching the threshold necessary to be sanction for friendly fire by our automatic system.
When a player turns blue he may be destroyed by his own teammates without any financial repercussion or friendly fire penalty for the other players. However it is not mandatory to destroy the blue tank. If you shoot and destroy a “blue” player, the battle results will show that you have one less enemy vehicle destroyed, thus affecting your overall statistics. There is no reward given to a player that shoots a blue tank.
Although players will be displayed blue only in one battle, the warning remains displayed on the player’s name in the garage. The nickname will stay blue for a certain amount of battles where only the enemy was damaged. Any player in this situation should be extra careful while playing not to cause any further team damage.
No restrictions are applied to the account while it is blue.
In conclusion, the “blue” player mechanics is a way to warn the player that he is nearly reaching the friendly fire limit. After that the account restriction is automatically set by our system. In addition, it allows players from the same team to stop a team killer and prevent him from doing more damage to his own team.